Gitarristin Kassandra Siebel mit Gitarre

Vita

was born in Toulouse (France) in 1993 and received her first guitar lessons with Pia Gazarek-Offermann at the age of seven. In 2009 she became an early student of the "Young Academy Rostock" and subsequently studied under Prof. Dr. Thomas Offermann at the University of Music and Theater Rostock (HMT). She has been studying for her master class in classical guitar since 2018 in The Hague (The Netherlands) with Zoran Dukić.

During her studies, she was occasionally supported by the Oscar and Vera Ritter Foundation and the "Yehudi Menuhin Live Music now" with a scholarship. Through the latter she had the opportunity to play in places such as hospitals, homes for the disabled and old people for people who can not go to concerts because of their living conditions.

She has already played concerts all over Germany, including as a soloist with the HMT Rostock Orchestra as part of the Young Talent Program, in the Laiszhalle Hamburg as part of the renowned series "Teatime Classics", for the Vera Ritter Foundation in the great Mozartsaal Hamburg, in the Charlottenburg Town Hall at the "Festival of the International Guitar Academy Berlin".

She played Kassandra Siebel's debut concert in Spain at the Festival Internacional de Guitarra "Ciudad de Coria". In addition, she was part of the NDR series "Young Artists from the North" in 2015 and participated in a Terra-X broadcast on ZDF in 2013 (see "Audio Samples").

Her first CD "Premiere" was released in 2015 at MG Audio.

In addition, Kassandra Siebel completed additional studies in elementary music education to teach the music to children in a fun way. She volunteered at the Asylbewerberheim Rostock, where she performed weekly with a group of children. It is her great concern to give everyone the opportunity to experience and use music as an expression and communication.

Chamber music projects

She is currently playing chamber music with pianist Cornelius Rauch - an unusual but extremely charming cast. Not only do they play existing repertoire, but also works composed especially for this purpose by Cornelius Rauch. Between classical music and minimal music, there are transparent tones that create a well-woven soundscape through the bell-like attack of both instruments.

Awards

3. Prize "Sarajevo International Guitar Festival", Bosnien-Herzegowina (2017)
1. Prize Festival International de Guitarra "Ciudad de Coria", junior competition, Spanien (2012)
1. Prize International Festival de Guitarra "Ciutat d'Elx", junior competition, Spanien (2012)
1. Prize (25/25 points) German national competition "Jugend Musiziert" (2012)
3. Prize "Sarajevo International Guitar Festival", junior competition, Bosnien-Herzegowina (2012)
3. Prize of Lions Clubs Rostock (2010)
1. Prize (24/25 points) German national competition "Jugend Musiziert" (2009)
2. Prize (22/25 points) German national competition "Jugend Musiziert" (2006)

Further information

ZONTA-Award at the German national competition "Jugend Musiziert" (2012)
Special Award of the "Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben" at the German national competition "Jugend Musiziert" (2012)

Kassandra Siebel participates at several master classes given by famous international guitarists like Aniello Desiderio, Zoran Dukić, Marcin Dylla, Carlo Marchione, Paolo Pegoraro, Pavel Steidl, Benjamin Verdery.

Gitarristin Kassandra Siebel mit Gitarre

Kassandra Siebel

wurde 1993 in Toulouse (Frankreich) geboren und erhielt mit 7 Jahren ihren ersten Gitarrenunterricht bei Pia Gazarek-Offermann. 2009 wurde sie Frühstudentin der "Young Academy Rostock" und studierte im Anschluss bis 2018 bei Prof. Dr. Thomas Offermann an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Rostock (HMT). Ihr Masterstudium der Klassischen Gitarre absolviert sie seit 2018 in den Haag (Niederlande) bei Zoran Dukić.

Während ihres Studiums wurde sie zeitweilig von der Vera-Ritter-Stiftung sowie von dem Verein Yehudi Menuhin Live Music now mit einem Stipendium unterstützt. Durch letzterem hatte sie die Möglichkeit an Orten wie Krankenhäuser, Behinderten- und Altenheimen für Menschen zu spielen, die aufgrund ihrer Lebensumstände nicht ins Konzert gehen können.

In ganz Deutschland spielte sie bereits Konzerte, darunter als Solistin mit dem Orchester der HMT Rostock im Rahmen "Junge Nachwuchstalente", in der Laiszhalle Hamburg im Rahmen der renommierten Reihe "Teatime Classics", für die Vera-Ritter-Stiftung im großen Mozartsaal Hamburg, im Rathaus Charlottenburg beim "Festival der International Guitar Academy Berlin".

Kassandra Siebels Debutkonzert in Spanien spielte sie beim Festival Internacional de Guitarra "Ciudad de Coria". Außerdem war sie 2015 in der NDR Reihe "Junge Künstler aus dem Norden" vertreten und wirkte 2013 bei einer Terra-X Sendung im ZDF mit (siehe "Hören").

Ihre erste CD "Premiere" erschien 2015 beim MG Audio.

Außerdem schloss Kassandra Siebel ein Zusatzstudium in elementarer Musikpädagogik ab, um die Musik den Kindern auf spielerische Art und Weise zu vermitteln. Sie arbeitete ehrenamtlich im Asylbewerberheim Rostock, wo sie mit einer Gruppe von Kindern wöchentlich musizierte. Es ist ihr ein großes Anliegen jedem die Möglichkeit zu geben, Musik als Ausdruck und Kommunikationsweg erleben und nutzen zu können.

Kammermusikalische Projekte

Kammermusikalisch ist sie derzeit vor allem mit dem Pianisten Cornelius Rauch zu hören – eine zwar ungewöhnliche aber äußerst reizvolle Besetzung. Dabei spielen sie nicht nur bestehendes Repertoire, sondern auch von Cornelius Rauch eigens dafür komponierte Werke. Zwischen Klassik und Minimal Music erklingen transparente Töne, die durch den glockenhaften Anschlag beider Instrumente einen durchwobenen Klangteppich entstehen lassen.

Auszeichnungen

3. Preis "Sarajevo International Guitar Festival", Bosnia-Herzegovina (2017)
1. Preis Festival International de Guitarra "Ciudad de Coria", Juniorwettbewerb, Spanien (2012)
1. Preis International Festival de Guitarra "Ciutat d'Elx", Juniorwettbewerb, Spanien (2012)
1. Preis (25 Punkte) Bundeswettbewerb "Jugend Musiziert", Deutschland (2012)
3. Preis "Sarajevo International Guitar Festival", Juniorwettbewerb, Bosnia-Herzegovina (2012)
3. Preis des Lions Clubs Rostock (2010)
1. Preis (24 Punkte) Bundeswettbewerb "Jugend Musiziert" (2009)
2. Preis (22 Punkte) Bundeswettbewerb "Jugend Musiziert" (2006)

Außerdem

ZONTA-Musikpreis beim Bundeswettbewerb "Jugend Musiziert" (2012) sowie
Sonderpreis der "Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben" beim Bundeswettbewerb "Jugend Musiziert" (2012)

Kassandra Siebel nahm darüber hinaus an zahlreichen Meisterkursen bei international bekannten Gitarristen wie Aniello Desiderio, Zoran Dukić, Marcin Dylla, Carlo Marchione, Paolo Pegoraro, Pavel Steidl, Benjamin Verdery u. a. teil.

Sie spielt eine Konzertgitarre des Gitarrenbaumeisters Karl-Heinz Römmich, Frankenhardt-Honhardt.